A Great Surprise

As some of you may know, I’ve had on my photo list this spring to find and photograph owls. Easier said than done!

I’ve visited numerous locations, multiple times in hopes of finding an owl family.

And, you’ll never guess it, but the one day when I went out to photograph Trumpeter Swans that I’d seen making a nest at the Minnesota Landscape Arboretum, what do I find?

A Great Horned Owl being mobbed by crows. Since the trees just started to bud, it was difficult to get a clear photo of the owl, but I was able to capture one. And, it was staring right at me.

And, one photo of four crows mobbing the owl. Can you see all 4 crows?

I See You
A Great Horned Owl looking down from its perch through spring leaves at the Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.
Owl and four crows
A Great Horned Owl sits in a tree as four crows (can you find all four?) mob the owl at the Minnesota Landscape Arboretum.

Follow me on my Wallner Photography Facebook page. You can also follow me on Twitter @WallnerPhotos or collect and organize Wallner Photography photos you love on Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

